Skip To Content

Best Auto Repair, Charlottesville

Auto Doctor
1067 Gasoline Alley Charlottesville, VA 22091

434-973-3108

Larry's Auto & Truck Repair
1313 Belleview Ave Charlottesville, VA 22901

(434) 979-3223
Opening Hours
  • Mon 7:30AM - 4:30PM
  • Tue 7:30AM - 4:30PM
  • Wed 7:30AM - 4:30PM
  • Thu 7:30AM - 4:30PM
  • Fri 7:30AM - 4:30PM
  • Sat Closed
  • Sun Closed
CONTACT US

You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about Auto Doctor:

reviewicon
08/01/2021

ECELLENT!



reviewicon
07/19/2021

They are great workers and very profesional. Thanks to Yasha and his team for great job.



reviewicon
07/17/2021

Excellent service with quick repair time



reviewicon
06/30/2021

From out of town, was in Charlottesville and truck would not start. Called them Saturday afternoon, had the truck towed there an hour later and Yasha looked at the truck right away. Problem was not apparent from the start, but Yasha continued to search for the issue - he was able to find a small fixable issue and I was able to drive away that afternoon. He no doubt saved me lots of time and thousands of dollars with his thorough assessment of my truck. If you are in Charlottesville and need car repair this is the place to go. Can't recommend enough.



reviewicon
06/30/2021

My brother came in from out of town for the day & his truck wouldn’t start, AAA said it wasn’t the battery. This was the only place open on a Saturday afternoon that would look at it that day! Yasha was incredible & found what was wrong quickly & fixed it & made sure my brother was able to travel back to his home. Ask for Yasha, he is so knowledgeable & I will definitely be bringing my car to him anytime I need anything!



reviewicon
04/22/2021

Good, fast work & courteous service, practicing covid safety



reviewicon
02/02/2021

I have tried many different service centers in Charlottesville over the past 30 years and this is the best. I have had extensive work done here over the past five years with four different cars. This is not a fancy place but their work is consistently high quality, done on time, and at a fair price. You are not pressured into repairs you don't need and you can trust what they tell you. I just want to add that the owner Garry retired, but many of the mechanics remain and still provide high quality work. My experience with the new management has been great. This continues to be the place I where I take my cars.



reviewicon
01/31/2021

These guys are outstanding. Stayed very late to get my truck done and did outstanding work at a fair price. Highly recommend them.



reviewicon
01/22/2021

Great people, wonderful service. A great repair shop.



reviewicon
01/02/2021

Great service, checked out a noise on my car the same day and solved the issues. Definitely coming back in the future for more work. Would highly recommend.



reviewicon
12/18/2020

Reliable mechanics at a reasonable price. Nice job installing trailer hitches too.



reviewicon
10/23/2020

They are very helpful and get the job done



reviewiconFriendly Staff
09/16/2020

Nice fella that runs the show. Thorough and informative.


reviewicon
12/17/2014

I have tried many different service centers in Charlottesville over the past 30 years and this is the best. I have had extensive work done here over the past five years with four different cars. This is not a fancy place but their work is consistently high quality, done on time, and at a fair price. You are not pressured into repairs you don't need and you can trust what they tell you.



reviewicon
01/20/2017

Awesome people!



reviewicon
06/15/2017

These guys have been working on my familiy's cars for as long as I can remember. They always make room for us in the schedule and never overcharge us. Sad to see some people have had poor experiences here!



reviewicon
11/02/2017

I've been going to Garry's for years. Always fits me in & more than fair w/repair costs. As a woman it's nice to know I'm not being taken advantage of!



reviewicon
02/25/2018

I come from a family of mechanics. I will not use any other mechanic since I moved to Charlottesville. I trust these guys with my companies vehicles and my personal vehicles. They are the best priced and best quality mechanics around. Would make my dad proud if he was still with us.



reviewicon
03/16/2018

When I lived in Charlottesville this was the only place I ever used. Never had an issue with any work they performed. Prices were always reasonable. This was from back in 2010. Took me forever to find someone as reliable and trustworthy as Garry.



reviewicon
04/01/2018

Good inexpensive garage. Does inspections. Ask for Larry.



reviewicon
07/16/2018

They take care of all our vehicles. When we have an emergency breakdown they always fit us into their schedule ASAP and prices are reasonable. Best shop in town!!!



reviewicon
10/15/2018

Garry's has the most honest people around. I had a squeaking in my brakes and instead of trying to sell me new ones they told me that sometimes it's the brand that gets put on there. They took them completely apart and cleaned them when they could have told me I needed new and would not have been the wiser. All around great trustworthy guys.



reviewicon
03/06/2019

Honest. Good technical abilities. Standard labor rate.



reviewicon
06/07/2019

I discovered that I had a nail stuck in my tire on my way out of town. Due to convenience, I stopped at a different mechanic but they were extremely unprofessional (arguing with a customer), so I left and went straight to Gary's. I should've gone there in the first place! The guys there are so helpful, professional and really take care of their customers. I would recommend them to anyone in the Cville area.



reviewicon
07/17/2019

Very good mechanics who seem very honest and caring about the customer. I had repairs on brakes and new tires for fairly reasonable price. Give them a try.



reviewicon
08/23/2019

Always friendly and knowledgeable; can't beat the service and price in Charlottesville.



reviewicon
10/26/2019

Auto and Truck Doctor helped me when my car broke down in Charlottesville. They were transparent about pricing and had my car fixed quickly. High quality service.



reviewicon
11/16/2019

Great Service and Prices...... Best In Charlottesville!!



reviewicon
12/03/2019

Good experience



reviewicon
12/06/2019

These folks are GREAT! My coworker told me about them, and I am thrilled to now have a place to take my car in Cville where I can be confident of honesty and affordability!.



reviewicon
01/09/2020

Nice friendly people.



reviewicon
02/08/2020

They were very honest and helpful. Told me work recommended by another shop was not needed and charged me hundreds of dollars less than another shop quoted for the same job. Very happy and highly recommended!



reviewicon
06/25/2020

Very friendly & a good place to get your car worked on.



reviewicon
08/24/2020

Nice fella that runs the show. Thorough and informative.



coupons

Alignment for $69.99

view coupon

Most vehicles, Light Trucks

  • Rough Country
  • Car Care Aware

Testimonials

, 08/01/2021
ECELLENT!
view all reviews
TAP TO CALL NOW 434-973-3108 X